TikTok is a very popular short video platform famous for its crispy content. All the videos which are uploaded on it are of short duration. Only because of the short video content the app is performing very well and has billions of visitors every month. TikTok is also doing well in the market. There are a lot of famous creators who have millions of followers on TikTok. However, there are some personal users, too, and some creators are struggling to make good videos.
We all are curious to stalk someone on any platform we are on. Whether we know that person or don’t know 😎, we go to their profile and check out their photos, videos, and other posts. But do you know that if you view someone’s TikTok profile, they will learn about it? Now, you might be thinking about “How to View Someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing.” If you are looking for ways to view someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing, check out this guide till the end to learn more about it.
How to View Someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing
The users on TikTok are looking for the procedure to view someone’s TikTok Profile without them knowing. Generally, if you view someone’s TikTok Profile who has less than 5,000 followers and is 16 years or older, they will be able to get to know that you have visited their profile. However, you can easily do some settings and follow the different ways through which, even if you view someone’s account, they will not be able to get to know that it was you. So, let’s get started with the ways How to View Someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing so that you can stalk them even without them knowing.
Turn off Profile View History
The users who want to see the view history will need to enable the feature of Profile View History. Similarly, if you want to view the profile of other users, but don’t want to let them know, then you have to turn off this feature. This is similar to the feature of WhatsApp’s Last Seen. If you have turned on the option of Who can see your last seen, then the other users will be able to see your Online Status. Also, you will be able to see their last seen status.
But, if you have turned off this, you will not be able to see the Last Seen status of the other users, and the other users will not be able to see yours. TikTok Profile View History also follows the same procedure. If you turn on this feature, the users visiting the account will appear in the notification. Similarly, they will get to know you if you visit their account. But if you turn off the profile view history, you will not be able to see the users who have visited your profiles, as well as if you visit someone’s account, they will not be able to see whether you have visited their account or not. You have to follow the steps which are listed below to turn off the Profile View History.
- Open the TikTok app on your device.
- Click on the Profile Icon at the bottom right.
- Click on the three-line menu.
- Now, select the Settings and Privacy Menu.
- Select the option of Privacy.
- Tap on Profile Views.
- Now, select the icon to turn off the Profile View History.
- You can now view someone’s account on TikTok without them knowing.
Create Another Account
Users not interested in following the above method can use this simple way to view someone’s account on TikTok. We all have multiple Google Accounts, according to different purposes. So if you want to view someone’s account on TikTok, then create another account on TikTok. You can use this account on TikTok to view someone’s TikTok Profile.
Also, even if they get the notification when you view the profile with a different account, it will not impact your visibility, as you have already created another account. Thus, we suggest you create another account but don’t put the profile image and other information about you through which they can learn about you.
Browse As a Guest
If you don’t know, the users who have not logged in on TikTok can also browse the TikTok Profile as a guest. The users will need to log out of their account on TikTok, and after it, they have to start browsing TikTok Videos and profiles as they do while logged in.
When you browse as a guest on TikTok, you cannot comment, like, favorite, create an account, or do other things on TikTok. You must log in to the account to do these things. But as you have chosen the browse as a guest option, you can look for TikTok Videos, Profiles, etc. So, this is how you can View Someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing.
The users were interested in the procedure to know about the steps to view someone’s profile on TikTok without them knowing. In this guide, we answered your query about How to View Someone’s TikTok Profile Without Them Knowing. We hope with the help of the methods that are listed in this guide; you will be able to stalk your friends, relatives, teachers, crush, or others. If you have any doubts, do let us know in the comment section below.
- How to Fix TikTok Not Working or Loading in USA
- How to Fix “This Post Is Age-Protected” on TikTok Error
- How to Remove Profile Picture on TikTok
- How To Repost On TikTok 2023: TikTok Repost
- How to Activate TikTok QR Code and Watch on TV
- How To Get Free TikTok Coins
- Zefoy TikTok: Ways to Get More TikTok Followers and Likes in 2023
- How to View Snapchat Stories Without them Knowing: Snapchat Stories Viewer