Snapchat is a popular social media app that is famous among Genz. On Snapchat, you can click photos by applying various filters available on the app. You can send snaps to your friend and create a snap streak with them. Not only this, but you can also talk to your friends on Snapchat. However, messages sent to the friend will disappear after the receiver reads them or after 24 hours.
If you have deactivated your Snapchat account and are looking for how to reactivate it, this article is for you. You can easily reactivate your Snapchat account after you have deactivated and you will be able to use it again. This article will guide you on how you can reactivate a Snapchat account that you deactivated.
Steps To Reactivate A Snapchat Account
There are a few things to know before you continue ahead with reactivating your Snapchat account-
- If you have deactivated your account, you cannot reactivate it with your email. You will have to use your Snapchat username to reactivate the account.
- Once you deactivate your account, you will have to wait 24 hours before you can reactivate your account again.
- You will have to reactivate your account within 30 days of deactivation.
You can continue with the steps given ahead to reactivate a Snapchat account-
- Open the Snapchat app on your phone or head to the Snapchat website by clicking this link.
- Then enter your username and password and click the Log in button.
- A message will appear on your screen that your account is currently deactivated. Click on Yes to reactivate your account.
- Once done with the steps, you will receive an email confirming the reactivation of your account.
What To Do If I Cannot Reactivate My Snapchat Account?
If you are unable to reactivate your Snapchat account, then you can follow the steps given below to troubleshoot this issue-
Wait For 24 Hours
Snapchat does not allow reactivating the account as soon as you deactivate it. You must wait 24 hours before you can reactivate your Snapchat account. Also, know that you cannot reactivate the account after 30 days of deactivation, as your account will be permanently deleted. If you are trying to reactivate the account within the given time limit but still facing the issue, try the next troubleshooting step.
Sometimes the issue might be encountered due to bugs in the Snapchat app. If you cannot reactivate your Snapchat account, try restarting the Snapchat app. Close the app from the recent apps menu and then relaunch the app. See if this fixes the issue. If you are using a browser, then restart the browser.
If restarting the app didn’t solve the issue, restart your phone. Once your phone turns on, launch the Snapchat app and see if you can reactivate your account now.
Ensure Stable Internet Connection
This issue might arise when the internet connection is unstable and slow. You will have to troubleshoot your internet connection to reactivate your Snapchat account. To do so, follow the steps given below-
- Reconnect to the mobile data or the Wi-Fi network.
- Close all the apps running in the background.
- If you are connected to a Wi-Fi network, then ensure no other devices are connected to the same Wi-Fi network.
- Also, bring your router or Wi-Fi device close to your phone or laptop to ensure a lossless connection.
- If that doesn’t fix the issue, you can try connecting to another Wi-Fi network to reactivate your account.
- If you are connected to a VPN network, that might also cause a slow internet connection. Disconnect from the VPN and then try reactivating your account again.
That’s how you can reactivate your Snapchat account. If you have deactivated your account to delete it permanently but changed your mind and want to reactivate it, then you can follow the steps discussed above.
Why Can’t I Reactivate My Snapchat Account?
You will have to wait 24 hours before you can reactivate your account. Also, if it’s been more than 30 days since you deactivated your account, it will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to reactivate it.
Can You Reactivate A Permanently Deleted Snapchat Account?
Snapchat gives you a period of 30 days when you deactivate your account to reactivate it. Past 30 days, your account will be deleted, and there’s no way you can get that account back.
What Happens When Snapchat Account Is Deactivated?
When the Snapchat account is deactivated, your friends won’t see you in their friend list. No one can contact you or see your profile on Snapchat. However, you will have 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account.
- How to Fix Snapchat Bots Adding Me
- Turn Off Camera Sound on Snapchat
- Login Snapchat On Your Computer (Windows/MAC)
- Fix Snapchat Notifications Not Working Problem
- Make Public Profile On Snapchat Android/iPhone
- Download Snapchat++ IPA for iOS, iPhone, Android, PC
- How to Change ‘My Eyes Only Password’ on Snapchat
- How to Pin a Friend’s Conversation on Snapchat
- How to Fix Snaps Won’t Send on Snapchat
- How To Unlock The Butterflies Lens on Snapchat in 2023