HomeNetflixHow to Delete a Netflix Profile on TV, Mobile, Desktop 2024

How to Delete a Netflix Profile on TV, Mobile, Desktop 2024

-

If you are a Netflix user, there’s a good chance you have profiles for each of your family members. This way, everyone can keep track of their own watching history and recommendations. But what if you want to delete one of the profiles? Here in this article, we have shared some of the easiest ways to delete your Netflix profile.

Why Netflix Profile?

A Netflix profile is a personalized space within the Netflix account that contains your watch history, recommendations, and settings. You can have up to five profiles within a single Netflix account.

If you’re the only person who uses Netflix on your device, you may not need more than one profile. But if you share your account with other people in your family or friends, each person can create a profile to keep track of their movies/series list.

How to Delete a Netflix Profile on TV, Mobile, Desktop

Why would someone delete a profile on Netflix?

There are a few reasons you might want to delete a Netflix profile. Maybe you’re no longer using that particular profile, or you want to get rid of it. Or perhaps you want to start fresh with a new account. Whatever the reason, deleting a Netflix profile is a pretty easy task.

How to Delete a Netflix Profile 2024


There are a few different ways to delete a Netflix profile, depending on how you access it. We’ll walk you through the steps for each device below.

Whether you want to delete your own Netflix profile or someone else’s, the process is very easy for all the devices that you own:

Delete Profile on Netflix on Desktop PC

If you’re using Netflix on your computer, follow the steps below to delete a profile:

  • Sign in to Netflix.com and Choose your ‘profile’

How to Delete Profile on Netflix

  • Click on “Manage Profiles.”

  • Now choose the profile and click on the ‘Edit‘ pencil icon. There you will see an option to ‘Delete Profile.

How to Delete Profile on Netflix

  • Click on “Save” to confirm that you want to delete the profile.

How to Delete a Netflix Profile

And that’s all there is to it! Once you’ve followed the steps above, the deleted profile will no longer be accessible.

How to Delete a Profile on Netflix on TV

1. Sign in to Netflix and select the Profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen.

2. Select “Manage Profiles” from the drop-down menu.

3. Click on ‘Edit’, then under the profile you want to delete, select the “Delete Profile” option.

4. Select “Save,” and your profile will be deleted.

And just like that, the profile you deleted will no longer be accessible on your TV.

Deleting Netflix Profile on Mobile

If you’re using Netflix on your mobile device, you can delete a profile by following these steps:

1. Sign in to Netflix and tap on the Profile icon in the upper right corner of the screen.

2. Tap on “Manage Profiles” from the drop-down menu.

3. tap on the “Delete Profile” icon under the profile you want to delete.

4. Tap on “Save” to permanently delete your profile.

Once you’ve followed the steps above, the deleted profile will no longer be accessible on your mobile device.

Note: If you’re deleting someone else’s profile, please note that they’ll still be able to see their watching history and suggestions when they log in to the account. Deleting a profile only removes it from your account; it doesn’t delete the account entirely.

FAQs

How many profiles can I create on Netflix?

You can create up to five profiles within a single Netflix account.

How do I delete a profile on Netflix if I’m not the account holder?

If you’re not the account holder, you’ll need to log in to the account and follow the steps above. Once you’ve deleted the profile, the other person will still be able to see their watching history and recommendations when they login to their own account.

Can I delete my entire Netflix account?

Yes, you can delete your entire Netflix account by visiting the Account page and selecting Cancel Membership. Keep in mind that this will cancel your subscription and delete all of your account information, including your watch history, ratings, and recommendations. If you want to keep your account but remove all of your personal information, you can do so by deleting your profiles one by one.

Conclusion

Deleting a Netflix profile in 2024 is a quick and easy process that can be done in just a few steps. Whether you’re the account owner, you can follow the steps above to delete any profile. Remember that deleting a profile will not delete the entire account; it will only remove the profile from your account. If you want to delete your full account, you can visit the Account page and select Cancel Membership.

RELATED ARTICLES:

Mukesh Bhardwaj
Mukesh Bhardwajhttps://itechhacks.com
Editor - An aspiring Web Entrepreneur and avid Tech Geek. He loves to cover topics related to iOS, Tech News, and the latest tricks and tips floating over the Internet.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

LATEST